mastersniom.blogg.se

Set up wd external hard drive mac what format
Set up wd external hard drive mac what format











set up wd external hard drive mac what format

It brought me to a webpage on Seagate’s site, where it clearly indicated the drive was initially set up to work with a Windows PC. Since I wanted to use it on Mac, I clicked the blue logo with the text “Start_Here-Mac”. When I opened it, the default content was all there. When I connected the Seagate to my Mac, the drive icon showed up like this. I bought a brand new 2TB Seagate Expansion to backup my MacBook Pro before I updated it to the latest macOS. Most External Hard Drives Are Initiated with NTFSĭuring the last several years, I’ve used a few external drives, including a 500GB WD My Passport, 32GB Lexar flash drive, and a few others.

set up wd external hard drive mac what format

How to Partition an External Hard Drive on Mac.How to Format an External Drive for Mac.Most External Hard Drives Are Initiated with NTFS.













Set up wd external hard drive mac what format